nomadnv.blogg.se

Why isnt polymath software working
Why isnt polymath software working




why isnt polymath software working
  1. #Why isnt polymath software working update
  2. #Why isnt polymath software working code
  3. #Why isnt polymath software working tv

If you encounter the error Windows 10 app not working, you can choose to update the App using Windows Store.ġ. If you have the same problems, try these solutions one by one. In this section, we will list 9 ways to fix the error Windows 10 apps not working after update. Pure programming knowledge isn’t enough.9 Ways to Fix Windows 10 Apps Not Working Say he’s trying to optimise a piece of code, but the optimisation is no longer relevant in modern times.

#Why isnt polymath software working code

For example, if I knew the original programmer wrote that piece of code far in the past, I could make a guess as to why he wrote it that way. I found that when reading code, whether because of debugging or adding changes, pure programming knowledge isn’t enough. Different programmers do the same thing differently).

why isnt polymath software working

That I can do simple refactoring (the refactoring is simple. That I understand where I needed to make changes for new business logic. It’s when I do this that I figure out patterns, of decisions made (where devoid of comments). Half the time, I’m using my knowledge of business logic, human psychology and languages (English or otherwise) to understand the code. When I read code, be it other people’s code or mine, I use a lot of context filling.

#Why isnt polymath software working tv

Sometimes, I still wear them, and only for reading books and playing video games (otherwise I can’t see the dialogue on the TV screen). Besides, wearing glasses gives me a headache and dries my eyes easily. And the computer screen seems to read fine. I haven’t needed to read words at a fair distance. Sort of like Nazca Lines.Īfter I graduated and started working, I got myself a pair of glasses. I needed to “blurrify” the words so they became meant for far viewing in my case. Take it further away and you can see the picture. It’s blur, and you can’t make out anything. It’s like holding a picture close to your face. The squinting… Now the squinting seemed to blur the words even more. I’m not so much concerned with seeing the words correctly, but interpreting them correctly. I opted instead to understand what the lecturer was teaching and try to quickly absorb them. I actually took very little notes, since I couldn’t copy them fast enough anyway. With perseverance, lots of context filling (from language and math), I got most of the lesson. I was studying math, and my math background helped in making sense of the symbols and the esoteric language used, filling in gaps where my language skills were useless. In both proper and “broken” English no less. My language skills helped a lot, filling in grammar, spelling and sentence structure. Since I can’t see very well, I got context from surrounding words. After 2 and a half years of serving the nation (National Service in Singapore), I was suddenly very productive. To compensate for my “loss” of sight, my other abilities stepped up to take on the responsibility. And they’re really troublesome to wear on a regular basis. Glasses were expensive, and so were contact lenses. To forestall some of the obvious questions, no, vanity had nothing to do with not wearing glasses. Since I couldn’t see much of the notes, I squinted. But the first 3 rows were occupied by uhm, zealous students, so I took seats slightly further away.

why isnt polymath software working

I’d have to sit in the first 3 rows if the words were to be clear.

why isnt polymath software working

Turns out to be more trouble than it’s worth…Īnyway, I found out about it when I was in university, when I couldn’t see the notes on the projector screen or on the board properly. When I first started working, I thought working with computers the whole day warrants the wearing of glasses, so I got myself a pair. The degree of blurriness isn’t terrible, so I can still make do without glasses.






Why isnt polymath software working