nomadnv.blogg.se

Cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay
Cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay













cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay

6 instances of Kontakt5 for keyboards & miscellaneous instruments.2 instances of Kontakt5 for ensemble instruments.3 instances of Kontakt5 for tuned percussion.1 instance of VSS2 Virtual Instruments (all hosted in VEPro):.12 Reverb Auxes (mostly algorithmic, and mostly UAD, 3 instances of Reverberate).474 virtual instrument audio tracks - little or no insert processing on these.14 stereo audio tracks - 24 bits, 96 kHz, each has a compressor and equalizer, typically UAD stuff).No such thing as a "typical" project, but one recent project that gave me fits included: Optical Drive: LG 24X Internal DVD ReWritable Drive SATA > Audio Interface: UA Apollo Twin USB, Presonus 1818VSL > MIDI Interface: Alyseum AL88C > DSP: UA UAD2/Quad.Drive #3 (data) - Seagate ST1000DM003 Barracuda 7200 1TB SATA III HDD.Drive #2 (samples)- SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE1T0BW 1TB SATA III MLC SSD.

cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay

Drive #1 (OS/Apps)- Crucial CT256MX100SSD1 256GB SATA III SSD.> Graphics card/driver: none currently, using on-chip GPU > Hard-Drives: > Amount & type of RAM: 32GB - Crucial Ballistix Sport XT 32GB DDR3-1600 (PC3-12800) CL9 > Power supply: Corsair CX600M 600 Watt ATX Modular Machine Specs: > CPU: Intel i7-4790k 4GHz good luck and please share your results so the rest of us can piggyback off your hard work! So the only thing I can say definitively is start with VEPro and save yourself some aggravation! That's what I know at the moment. So it's always a game of optimization, and 64GB seems to be optimal at the moment. I'm also concerned that just because a machine can host 64GB (approx) of instruments doesn't mean it can stream them all. Currently 64 GB seems to be the practical (affordable) limit, and that's my target.

cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay

Then, when I've recovered from that adventure I will need to build a machine to host Kontakt and Vienna Instruments. All of which will use VEPro to get back and forth. I will use this to host a bunch of synthesizers, and since it still has "real" PCI slots I've loaded it up with a Frontier Dakota/Montana/Sierra giving me 32 audio inputs for my (hardware) synth rack, and 32 CV outputs for my analog synths, and an 8x8 MIDI interface, also for the hardware synths. I have a Q6600 based system (my previous DAW) which is limited to 8GB of memory. It doesn't need to be a fire-breathing dragon, but it still needs to be reasonably fast, and you may be limited to CPU/Motherboard choices by your memory requirements. It will still require some work, The hardware requirements for a secondary machine depend on what you plan to host there. While FXTransport, MIDIOverLAN, Dante, and other such tools work, VEPro simplifies things so much that I recommend just starting there.

#Cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay plus

I've run a bunch of different machine configurations over the years, from single machine to Master plus GigaStudio slave (for those that remember Giga) to single machine using VEPro to host Kontakt to Master plus Audio+MIDI slave using Lightpipe and MidiOverLan to Master plus Audio+MIDI slave using VEPro. I'm currently using one fast PC, but I'm about to add at least one, and maybe two additional machines.















Cakewalk dimension pro freezes on triple delay