nomadnv.blogg.se

Hl 340 driver windows 7 download
Hl 340 driver windows 7 download










hl 340 driver windows 7 download
  1. #Hl 340 driver windows 7 download serial
  2. #Hl 340 driver windows 7 download drivers
  3. #Hl 340 driver windows 7 download pro
  4. #Hl 340 driver windows 7 download Pc

Let me know what that id is and between us we might be able to find something. The ebay cheap 6 led cams are another, ship with poor or even no driver what so ever, some of them can be a nightmare to work out as well. Sometimes it is worth paying that little extra, these cables are just one story on this site. Of corse your connected device many not like the cross over, some very early devices don't but its worth a try if nothing else. If you can't find anything from the device ID string let me know what it is, i may be able to dig something up on it.

hl 340 driver windows 7 download

#Hl 340 driver windows 7 download drivers

I do have drivers all over this forum for those cable's and when time allow's one day i will sit down and put them in one big bunch in the download section. If you search the device ID it might help narrow down the search for a working driver. Prolific make most but not all the cross over chipsets in the cable its self. In hindsight, I should have bought a name-brand, slightly more expensive USB-to-serial cable and gotten predictable results.ĭid you do a search on the device ID string of the cable ? Perhaps my story will shed some light on some other poor sap's experience.

#Hl 340 driver windows 7 download serial

YAY! I could change the device settings (COM port #, transmission speed, etc.) and maybe it was working, but the serial device (an ancient one, granted) I plugged into this cable refused to acknowledge either its COM1 or COM2 setting as "valid".

hl 340 driver windows 7 download

the USB-to-Serial device DID appear without any warning symbols in Device Manager. This never bodes well, and by the time I tried that driver, I feel my WinXP OS had been kinda splattered with driver fragments (I neatly uninstalled what I could beforehand, and carefully plucked out any references to "Prolific" from the Windows Registry).īut, still, the GOOD NEWS is that eventually. Got me further than any others, though I was still prompted (annoyingly) to manually browse my way to find the SER2PL.SYS file (repeatedly), which luckily DOES reside on the mini-CD that came with the cable. GOOD NEWS (sort of): Running the driver (its an EXE) Dave listed at:

#Hl 340 driver windows 7 download pro

No luck, and Windows XP Pro continued marking this device as "Unable to Start" with a yellow exclamation point in Device Manager. Tried all the HL-340 drivers, all the PL-2302, and finally the CH-341 (Chinese) drivers Dave pointed to.

#Hl 340 driver windows 7 download Pc

*IMPORTANT NOTE: At first, I think my PC simply didn't appreciate the cable being plugged into its front USB ports, and further progress was made by plugging it into one of the 8 rear ports!* Many thanks to Dave for trying his best to wrangle all the drivers needed for "generic" USB-to-RS232 cables like mine, but no luck for me after many attempts. I'm a computer tech with 27 years experience, so this should've been a no brainer. but other reviewers suggested HL-340 (not contained on the CD!). And it's unclear what exact model the cable is. Unfortunately, all the drivers are contained on a mini-CD and not well organized. I wanted so much to feel the love, and get this darn (cheap) USB-to-serial cable working, but no luck for the longest time.īought item #8757 (funny, that's also part of the device's PID it seems) from DealExtreme, waited weeks for delivery, and hoped I'd have luck with the included drivers.












Hl 340 driver windows 7 download